#WIPMarathon Report #27!

3

April 30, 2016 by Ifeoma Dennis

I missed last month’s update, and unfortunately don’t have much to report for April either. As I write this, I’m packing my bags for California with my boyfriend for a week!

So I’m going to share a quick life update.

I matched into medical residency for Internal Medicine in March, graduated from medical school in April, and would be moving back to start said residency in Atlanta mid June. It’d take another three years! But before then, I would be going home to visit my parents for about three weeks in June.

So the goal I have for May is pretty much simple, complete the critique I owe Yael Itamar, which got interrupted when my boyfriend visited. I also would be visiting BookCon in Chicago on the 14th of May, would any of you be there? Cassandra Clare, Veronica Roth, Ransom Riggs, the Property Brothers among others would be there!

I plan to read more YA fantasy books this coming month too and when I’m back in Nigeria, just to get my writing mojo back.

Looking forward to reading everyone’s updates for the month!

3 thoughts on “#WIPMarathon Report #27!

  1. Jessica Gunn says:

    AHH! I WISH I was going to BEA! Have all the fun and pick up all the YA fantasy books 😀

  2. Congrats on med school – that’s HUGE!!!

    Good luck with the move and starting residency. Enjoy BookCon and good luck with all things writerly!

  3. Amy McNulty says:

    Congrats on finishing medical school! You’ve accomplished so much since I got to know you! Have fun in CA!! And good luck with everything.

    Yes, I’m going to be at BookCon! I’m going to be signing at 3:30-4:30 in the IBPA Booth (#2228). I’m not sure what time I’ll arrive (possibly not until after noon) and I may not have time to hang out in Chicago afterward as I’m still unclear who I’m going with/how I’m getting there, but I’ll at least be at that spot at that time! And warning, I fail at in-person social interaction, but I try…

Leave a Reply

"Dreams can get you through anything."

-Cat York

Archives

Topics I Blog About

Writing progress

DoT:

First Draft:

93210 / 90000 words. 104% done!

Second Draft:

40482 / 90000 words. 45% done!

