#WIPMarathon Report #25

5

February 28, 2016 by Ifeoma Dennis

Random fact: Love that this is our lucky 25th post on the weekend I turn 25!

Last report wordcount + chapter count/scene count:

Still editing

Current report WC + CC/ SC: NA

WIP Issues This Month:

This was a slow, slow month for me. I didn’t write. It seems like my head is not just in writing mode until I hopefully know where I am going for residency next month. This month was rid with anxiety about my near future, but also a lot of good times with a favorite person!

Four things I learned this month while writing:

I’ll take a rain check for next month, pretty please.

What distracted me this month while writing:

Florida! Key West! Miami! Rotations!

Goal for next month:

Complete the two critiques I owe two amazing people.

I believe I have already caught up with everyone else’s posts!

5 thoughts on “#WIPMarathon Report #25

  1. I hope you had a magical birthday, and I can only *imagine* how distracting it is waiting to hear about residency, so just take it easy until your muse is back and ready to work with you!! 🙂 And don’t fear, that time will come 🙂 Praying for you!! xx

  2. Amy McNulty says:

    Happy birthday! Good luck with everything!

  3. Krystal Jane says:

    Happy Birthday!! 😀
    The weather in Florida is so much nicer than the weather where I am right now!

    Good luck with next month!

  4. Yael Itamar says:

    Ah, happy birthday!

    (But seriously, don’t worry about finishing the critique. I know you’re dealing with a lot of uncertainty right now, and that makes it hard to focus on anything. When you’re stressed, even the fun things on your to-do list can feel like a burden.

    If you want to finish the novel and give me a full critique, that’s awesome. If you don’t feel like you can handle a detailed critique, but you still want to finish it and give me a few sentences about what you thought, that’s great too. And if you don’t end up finishing it? I promise I won’t be hurt or offended.)

    Take care of yourself. I’m really glad you’re having a lot of fun, because you absolutely deserve a break after all your hard work. Good luck on the match!

  5. Hope you have a fantastic birthday and that everything goes really well next month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

"Dreams can get you through anything."

-Cat York

Archives

Topics I Blog About

Writing progress

DoT:

First Draft:

93210 / 90000 words. 104% done!

Second Draft:

40482 / 90000 words. 45% done!

