#WIPMarathon Report #22

5

November 28, 2015 by Ifeoma Dennis

Previous report WC + CC/ SC: NA

Current report WC + CC/ SC: 1285 words. Not a lot, but I’m glad because I finally made some progress on The Sphere of The Twelfth. I started re-reading my old draft to get a feel of it again.

WIP Issues This Month: None really. I was able to download my old windows scrivener draft into my new Mac, and would get a discount for the Scrivener for Mac! 

Four things I learned this month while writing:

Speaking good English doesn’t mean one can write. Writing is a skill that must be learned to some degree to make it an art. That said, I’m grateful for blogs written by Twitter writers that help one to learn from the comfort of their home.

What distracted me this month while writing:

Everything. But mostly my own thoughts. For most of this month, I guess I came with grips that my ex and me were not getting back together, and it was a bit hard making that transition. It’s called delayed grief, I think. But now I’m regaining lots of that lost positive energy, getting ahead and meeting more people!

Goal for next month:

Finish beta reading my CP’s novel, and hopefully would finish reading my first draft of TSoTT to help me go on with this new draft.

Hope a lot of us conquered NaNo this month?! 

5 thoughts on “#WIPMarathon Report #22

  1. I’m so glad you’re gaining momentum with the positive thinking! Breakups are all-consuming, fact. I’m glad you’re coming out of it. Hang in there and keep your chin up! And any words are better than no words so I applaud yours — especially given everything else you’ve got going on! xx

  2. Amy McNulty says:

    Yay, you got some words done! 😀 Even a little bit is better than nothing, right? I’m sorry to hear about your breakup and stress, and I hope things get better! Don’t get so caught up on the idea of learning how to write “well” (from what you’ve shared, I KNOW you can) that you don’t just write. Practicing is one way to get better!

  3. Yay, so glad to hear you got some writing done! 🙂

    *hugs* I went through a rough breakup last month, so I totally understand how hard it is to make that transition! My ex just moved to the other side of the world, and it’s been tough to get my brain to accept he’s not coming back. We’ll get there!

  4. I’d be nowhere without the blogs other writers put up. My favorite is the Fiction University series– it’s SO helpful! 🙂 http://blog.janicehardy.com/

    I’m glad you’re back at it again. This book always sounded amazing and I hope to read it one day! 😀

  5. Krystal Jane says:

    Words! ^_^ Getting the first words down on a first draft or rewrite are always the hardest part, I think. I’m so glad you’re starting to feel better about some things and getting the hang of your story again. Rereading is so incredibly helpful. Have a great December! 😀

Leave a Reply

"Dreams can get you through anything."

-Cat York

Archives

Topics I Blog About

Writing progress

DoT:

First Draft:

93210 / 90000 words. 104% done!

Second Draft:

40482 / 90000 words. 45% done!

