WIPMarathon Report #20

7

September 26, 2015 by Ifeoma Dennis

Last report wordcount + chapter count/scene count:

Current report WC + CC/ SC:

Started plotting my WIP a bit this month in a notebook since I’m yet to sort out my Scrivener for lack of time.

WIP Issues This Month:

Trying to figure out how to give my main twelve characters gifts with alliterations…it’s really a minor issue but something I’ll love to figure out.

Four things I learned this month while writing:

I’m still a plotter at heart. Otherwise my writing is disrupted.

What distracted me this month while writing:

After writing my exams, I started an intense elective, but what really took up most of my spare time was preparing my application. I also wanted for us to start running some sprints, but alas I didn’t find time for that.

Goal for next month:

Honestly, I’m not sure of how writing would go next month, apart from any progress i make in the following two weeks. Mid-October, I’m leaving for Baltimore for 4 weeks for what I’ve been told is an intense 7-day-a-week rotation.

How did everyone else do for September?

 

7 thoughts on “WIPMarathon Report #20

  1. Jodi says:

    Yikes Ifeoma, between exams, intense electives, time-consuming applications, and twelve main characters dancing around in your head, it’s no wonder you’re having a rough time making progress. I’m right with you though. I actually feel e bit relieved this month to NOT write a WIP report so I don’t have to sit here with my tail between my legs explaining how I’ve gotten exactly nothing accomplished.

    I hope things calm down for you soon, and that your able to get a little time to write–or even just breathe. Miss you girly!

  2. Wow, you’re busy! That 4-week rotation sounds kind of insane, but I’m sure that with that insanity, it’ll fly by and you’ll be back quickly. I hope you find time to write somewhere in there. I’d love to to sprints! Maybe we can set something up for during NaNoWriMo?

  3. weeks seems like a long time! Praying for you, girl. And keep letting those story ideas simmer when you’re away from the computer 🙂

    • Okay, so that only posted half of my comment! LOL. I think I said, Sorry to hear you’ve been so busy, but I hope it’s been a good-kind of busy in there somewhere, too. And 4 weeks seems like a long time! I hope it goes smoothly though and it’ll probably fly by before you know it. Hope you’ve been well! ❤

  4. Krystal Jane says:

    Wow…your schedule sounds pretty rough. So glad you’re moving forward though and not letting scrivener issues keep you from plotting. I still do a lot of my plotting by hand. It helps me sort out my thoughts better. Best of luck to you in the upcoming months!! Even if it’s just 15 minutes before work or bed or on lunch, I hope you find some time to flex your writer muscles, just a bit. 🙂

  5. Amy McNulty says:

    I’m amazed you still manage to find time at all to write with all you do! Plotting is one of my weak points. TWELVE main characters?! Wow!

  6. Wow, good luck with everything! Sounds like you have a busy month ahead.

    I love the brainstorming/creating magic systems phase. It’s so much fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

"Dreams can get you through anything."

-Cat York

Archives

Topics I Blog About

Writing progress

DoT:

First Draft:

93210 / 90000 words. 104% done!

Second Draft:

40482 / 90000 words. 45% done!

