#WIPMarathon Report #19

6

August 29, 2015 by Ifeoma Dennis

Oh well, August, if you insist…

Last report wordcount + chapter count/scene count:

Current report WC + CC/ SC:

Still ….

WIP Issues This Month:

My old laptop packed up in spite of my boyfriend’s attempt to salvage it and I had to get a Mac Air (which I love, if not for the hole it cut into my pocket). Now I’m not sure how to transfer Scrivener for Windows into Scrivener for Mac (I guess a google search would solve that).

Four things I learned this month while writing:

I’ll save that for next month…

What distracted me this month while writing:

I postponed my exam to the second week of September, which meant I studied for most of August. Apart from a seven-day vacation in Barbados earlier in the month. And being anxious the rest of the month with my exam preparations.

Goal for next month:

Start writing. In the real sense of the word. Start working on this old dream of mine, which is to write the idea that’s been in my head for almost three years now into a book. Dreams don’t work unless you do, they say.

How did everyone else do for August?

6 thoughts on “#WIPMarathon Report #19

  1. Jodi says:

    Awww Ify, I love reading your WIP Reports. Krystal’s reports always show me how much I’m capable of, and yours always show me that I’m not the only one struggling through this process. I mean, REALLY struggling. Between the two of you, I get the perfect sort of insight.

    I hope things calm down for you soon. Hugs. ❤

  2. Hooray for getting back into writing in September!! 😀 Looking forward to hearing all the news at the next check-in 🙂

  3. Krystal Jane says:

    I love my MacAir!! ^_^
    I think you have to redownload Scrivener from the site – hopefully you can just contact them and get them to transfer the license for you.

    Best wishes for you exams next month! I hope you get back to writing soon!

  4. Sorry to hear about your laptop! I don’t actually know about Scrivener for Mac, but I’m sure the information’s out there somewhere.

    Best of luck with the exam and with starting writing again! You can do it! 🙂

  5. Amy McNulty says:

    I hope you had a nice trip! 😀

    Good luck with your exams–I don’t know how you juggle it all!

  6. Yael Itamar says:

    Ooh, there’s a boyfriend?

    My school’s advice on postponing exams is that you shouldn’t do it because of anxiety–it’s just going to make the anxiety worse. (But if your score isn’t close to where you want it to be, then that’s a better a reason to postpone.)

    I haven’t read any of your writing in, like, over a year. I’m really excited to see where your story goes when you have time to work on it.

Leave a Reply

"Dreams can get you through anything."

-Cat York

Archives

Topics I Blog About

Writing progress

DoT:

First Draft:

93210 / 90000 words. 104% done!

Second Draft:

40482 / 90000 words. 45% done!

